⚠️ Before submitting, please verify the following: ⚠️
Bug description
The client starts syncing new folders on itself and there does not seem to be a toggle to disable this behavior.
Steps to reproduce
- Choose folders to sync
- Create new folder on the server
- The client immediately starts syncing this folder.
Expected behavior
Do not do that. When I choose which folders to sync, I deliberately do that.
Which files are affected by this bug
?
Operating system
Linux
Which version of the operating system you are running.
Fedora Linux 44 KDE
Installation method
Distro package manager
Nextcloud Server version
Nextcloud Hub 26 Spring (34.0.3)
Nextcloud Desktop Client version
34.0.2
Did this occur after an update or on a clean installation?
I don't know.
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
No
Are you using an external user-backend?
Additional info
The client apparently also did non bother about the toggle "Ask for confirmation before synchronizing new folders larger than: 500 MB (default)" and happily synced a new 11 GB folder on it's own.
Bug description
The client starts syncing new folders on itself and there does not seem to be a toggle to disable this behavior.
Steps to reproduce
Expected behavior
Do not do that. When I choose which folders to sync, I deliberately do that.
Which files are affected by this bug
?
Operating system
Linux
Which version of the operating system you are running.
Fedora Linux 44 KDE
Installation method
Distro package manager
Nextcloud Server version
Nextcloud Hub 26 Spring (34.0.3)
Nextcloud Desktop Client version
34.0.2
Did this occur after an update or on a clean installation?
I don't know.
Are you using the Nextcloud Server Encryption module?
No
Are you using an external user-backend?
Additional info
The client apparently also did non bother about the toggle "Ask for confirmation before synchronizing new folders larger than: 500 MB (default)" and happily synced a new 11 GB folder on it's own.